Who am I?

Who am I?  I am not a country song.  I am not a member of the Walton’s cast.  I am not a character from Frozen, and I like my hairstyle just the way it is.  I am not a drink or a Pixar car.  I am not a Golden Girl, a Disney character, an exotic animal, or a member of the Star Trek gang.  I am not a position on the football field, or a flower, or a U.S. City.  I have never appeared with the cast of Friends, I am not a U.S. President, a superhero, or a vegetable.  I don’t need to take a quiz to find out how southern I am, where I should live, or how awesome my wife is.

I am, however, a creation of God’s design, fearfully and wonderfully made (Psalm 139).  I was created to praise my Maker (Psalm 148:5), and molded with purpose under His ordaining hand (Isaiah 64:8).  I am a child of God (John 1:12).  I am born again (John 3:3), sanctified wholly (1 Thessalonians 5:23), and blessed with every spiritual blessing in Christ (Ephesians 1:3).  I am justified (Romans 5:1), redeemed (Galatians 3:13), and Spirit-filled (1 Corinthians 3:16).  I am strong (Philippians 4:11), satisfied (Philippians 4:19), and content (Philippians 4:10).

That barely scratches the surface of who I am in Jesus Christ.  The apostle, Paul, summarized it well in His letter to the Corinthians:  But by the grace of God I am what I am (1 Corinthians 15:10).

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

